//
you're reading...
SBG

Standards-Based Grading Cheat Sheet

This page is one of the several documents that come in the binders that I distribute to students (post on that soon once I get photos of assembling them this week). It is a quick reference sheet about some of the aspects of the grading policy for my class.

View this document on Scribd
About Kelly O'Shea

I teach high school kids physics at an independent day school in NYC. Less homework, more thinking. Follow @kellyoshea

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Standards-Based Grading Cheat Sheet

  1. thanks.

    Posted by pam | August 11, 2011, 6:47 AM
  2. So what do your assessments look like? Are the same ones that Modeling Uses?

    Posted by pbr56 | August 30, 2011, 2:17 PM
    • It will change this year, but last year I started writing many of my tests from the Modeling tests. I modified to match the depth and scope of my class and to balance for the standards that I needed to assess. This year, I’m planning to assess more frequently, so tests in general will look a bit different.

      Posted by Kelly O'Shea | August 31, 2011, 7:55 PM
  3. How many objectives are assessed each time? Is this done weekly? Is there a sample?

    Posted by Laura | July 24, 2013, 1:54 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

